A Chapter is a formally recognized unit approved by the Board of Trustees. Chapter members are members of the Society who usually share geographic areas, must be members of the Corporation, and adhere to rules and by-laws of the Society.   Chapters may call meetings at any time and conduct conferences related to the purposes of the Corporation.  In accordance with the bylaws, a group may seek approval from the Board of Trustees to form a Networking Chapter of the Transcultural Nursing Society. Such chapter must adhere to the goals and purposes of the Society. A "Request for Approval of a Chapter" form shall be completed by the Chapter Representatives and submitted to staff@tcns.org.

A Regional Liaison is an individual who serves as a contact for the purposes of promoting membership and interest in the TCNS. Regional liaisons serve geographical areas that do not have a designated Chapter.

A Cooperative Alliance is an organization that collaborates with the TCNS for the purposes of educational exchanges, joint conferences, mutual support, and promotion of joint membership of its organizations.

For more information on forming a networking chapter, becoming a regional liaison, or forming a cooperative alliance in your area.  Download the Toolkit for Forming a Chapter or other associated relationship

Current Chapters/Liaisons/Alliances

Kansas City Area Networking Chapter
Martha Baird
913-945-5044
mbaird@kumc.edu

Louisiana Networking Chapter 
Warren Hebert, DNP, RN, CAE
Warren@hclanet.org

Mid-Atlantic Networking Chapter

Mississippi/Alabama Area Networking Chapter
Mississippi Area:
Gulenia "GK" Rikabi, DNP, FNP-BC
gkrikabi7@gmail.com
(228) 669-9109
and
Cathy K. Hughes, DNP, RN
cathy.hughes@usm.edu
(601) 550 7357

Alabama Area:
Katherine Bydalek, PhD, MSN, FNP-BC
kbydalek@southalabama.edu
(251) 445-9461

Follow them on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Transcultural-Nursing-Society-Chapter-Alabama-and-Mississippi/210427615764614

 

Northeast Networking Chapter
Marianne Jeffreys, EdD, RN
718-982-3825
marianne.jeffreys@gmail.com

 

Southeast Florida Area Networking Chapter
Angela Montaque, MSN, RN
AngelaM@baptisthealth.net

Wisconsin Area Networking Chapter
Tracey Abitz
tabitz@uwhealth.org

Regional Liaisons

SE Florida Networking Chapter
Angela Montaque, MSN, RN
AngelaM@baptisthealth.net

Puget Sound Regional Liaison
Noel Chrisman, 206-685-0840
noelj@u.washington.edu

 

Cooperative Alliance

Australia Cooperative Alliance
Akram Omeri
akram.omeri@gmail.com